Saturday, September 09, 2006


Image Hosted by

I received a tip this evening about a new website attacking Democratic nominee Sen. Cohen in the 9th Congressional District race.

In my opinion, the site does not seem very credible and give me an impression of vagueness. Because it is a relatively new website, perhaps it will improve its content over time. Check it out and comment here.

Allegedly, the organization has written a letter of complaint to Bill Gibbons, David Kustoff and Bruce Androphy asking for an opinion/investigation into Senator Steve Cohen’s alleged unethical business dealings which can be viewed at:

Does anyone know if a complaint has been officially submitted to the proper authorities?

Word among the sensei has it that XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX may be behind this website, but I don't believe in publishing hearsay. Can anyone confirm or dispute the allegations on this website for me?

I used my advanced 9th level ninja training to sneak into Network Solutions to get the scoop on who owns this website, but then I found out it was all available in the public domain:

Domain ID:D128252708-LROR
Created On:04-Sep-2006 01:19:02 UTC
Last Updated On:04-Sep-2006 01:19:07 UTC
Expiration Date:04-Sep-2007 01:19:02 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Wild West Domains, Inc. (R120-LROR)
Registrant ID:GODA-023112001
Registrant Name:Registration Private
Registrant Organization:Domains by Proxy, Inc.
Registrant Street2:15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Scottsdale
Registrant State/Province:Arizona
Registrant Postal Code:85260
Registrant Country:US
Registrant Phone:+1.4806242599
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:+1.4806242599
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Admin ID:GODA-223112001
Admin Name:Registration Private
Admin Organization:Domains by Proxy, Inc.
Admin Street2:15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Admin Street3:
Admin City:Scottsdale
Admin State/Province:Arizona
Admin Postal Code:85260
Admin Country:US
Admin Phone:+1.4806242599
Admin Phone Ext.:
Admin FAX:+1.4806242599
Admin FAX Ext.:
Tech ID:GODA-123112001
Tech Name:Registration Private
Tech Organization:Domains by Proxy, Inc.
Tech Street2:15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Tech Street3:
Tech City:Scottsdale
Tech State/Province:Arizona
Tech Postal Code:85260
Tech Country:US
Tech Phone:+1.4806242599
Tech Phone Ext.:
Tech FAX:+1.4806242599
Tech FAX Ext.:
Name Server:NS2.BTWIXT.NET
Name Server:NS1.BTWIXT.NET
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:


English Rose said...

"Word among the sensei has it that the Jake Ford for Congress camp may be behind this website, but I don't believe in publishing hearsay."

"... but I don't believe in publishing hearsay."

Aforementioned - you just have!

Space Ninja said...

You are right. I'm contradicting myself here.

English Rose said...

... as for sneaking into Network Solutions.

Well, well, well... speaks volumes methinks.

As an aside, Thaddeus Matthews obsessed over checking out domains throughout his ill-fated Recall quest and general anti-Ford vendetta, in order to bolster his conspiracy theories.

Space Ninja said...

A ninja is neither seen nor heard, so I doubt if Network Solutions will ever know I was there.

I am not obsessed over checking domains, because the registration information really does not tell you anything that the registrant does not want you to know. I did check it out in this case, because I wanted to see if the registrant had put his/her information out there. The person who gave me the tip about this site asked me to post it on my blog.

While I give Thad his propers for doing a blog that attracts many web viewers, I think he focuses too much on the scandal side of the issues. It makes for interesting reads, but it's not the approach I am taking with this blog. My conspiracy theories will usually be backed up with citable references.